The library will be closed Monday, February 15th in observance of Presidents' Day.

Recommended By Independent Booksellers

If we do not have a title in the format you seek, suggest a purchase or donate a copy!

The Swans of Fifth Avenue: A Novel

by Melanie Benjamin
Search for book Search for ebook Search for audiobook
"Are you interested in the lifestyles of the rich and famous. Arrange your hair and makeup, darlings, and get ready to dish about the dirty little secrets in 1950s high society. Truman Capote collected 'swans' -- rich and glamorous women who floated through life pampered and indulged. This fictionalized account of the meteoric rise and very public fall of Capote, entwined with his deep friendship with Babe Paley and his ultimate betrayal of her and the rest of the swans, will slake your thirst for gossipy, breezy, scandalous details.

Be Frank With Me: A Novel

by Julia Claiborne Johnson
Search for book Search for ebook Search for audiobook
"When reclusive novelist Mimi Banning loses her fortune and must quickly write a second novel, her publisher sends a young publicist to oversee the efforts and make sure their huge investment is secure. Alice Whitley arrives and is put to work as a caregiver to Mimi's eccentric nine-year-old son, Frank. Frank is a diamond in the rough, and as Alice gets to know him and the mysterious characters in his life, she becomes all-consumed with discovering his paternity. Be Frank With Me is captivating, irresistible, moving, heartbreaking, and utterly unputdownable.

The Yid: A Novel

by Paul Goldberg
Search for book Search for ebook Search for audiobook
"When Solomon Levinson escapes arrest in the final days of Joseph Stalin's regime, he embarks on a quixotic attempt to kill the leader of the Soviet Union. Along with Friederich Lewis, an African American who has left Omaha for the Soviet Union, and a ragtag crew of Soviet dissenters, Levinson races to thwart a monstrous plan to unleash a second Holocaust against the Jews of Russia. The Yid is a very serious farce, a philosophical novel larded with pitch black comedy. Fans of City of Thieves and Absurdistan will love Goldberg's ambitious new novel.

Breaking Wild: A Novel

by Diane Les Becquets
Search for book Search for ebook Search for audiobook
"Outdoor and adventure enthusiasts will rejoice in Les Becquets' debut novel. In the spectacular and unforgiving wilderness of northwestern Colorado, elk-hunter Amy Raye Latour goes missing in a snowstorm at the beginning of winter. A search-and-rescue operation is organized and ranger Pru Hathaway and her rescue dog go to look for the missing woman. With alternating chapters focusing on each woman, Les Becquets spins a thrilling story about two strong and mysterious female characters whose resourcefulness and determination help them tackle incredible adversity.

Orphan X: A Novel

by Gregg Hurwitz
Search for book Search for ebook Search for audiobook
"The U. S. government secretly trained a group of orphaned children to be lethal assassins when they grew up. Evan, one of these children and now a grown man, has left the program and disappeared, resurfacing only to help those in desperate need.

The Portable Veblen: A Novel

by Elizabeth McKenzie
Search for book Search for ebook Search for audiobook
"This story of an engaged couple trying to navigate crazy family dynamics, betrayal, and professional dilemmas on their way to getting married is one of the funniest, most unique novels I've ever read. If you simply list the story's elements -- a hippy commune, a combat field-medicine controversy, screaming snails, a devious pharmaceutical exec, a long-dead social theorist, the world's greatest hypochondriac, and a main character who believes a squirrel is following her around California trying to tell her something - you would think that there is just no way it could all come together, but it absolutely does, and ingeniously so. A terrific book.

The Forgetting Time: A Novel

by Sharon Guskin
Search for book Search for ebook Search for audiobook
"Psychologist Dr. Jerry Anderson is literally losing his mind -- aphasia is taking away his memory and his ability to communicate - when he is introduced to the severe behavior problems of four-year-old Noah. From the few clues, it seems Noah has lived a previous life. Anderson fights to keep his lucidity long enough to complete this final investigation of his career, trying to make sense of this young boy while also attempting to make sense of his own life.

All the Birds in the Sky

by Charlie Jane Anders
Search for book Search for ebook Search for audiobook
"All the Birds in the Sky reads like an instant classic. In tackling big questions about what is really important in life and how we are all connected, the novel soars through magic and science, good and evil, and all the shades in between; through the struggles of children against clueless parents, teachers, and spiteful kids; and through the struggles of adults against a heedless society, all with a love story at its heart. Deep, dark, funny, and wonderful.

The Things We Keep: A Novel

by Sally Hepworth
Search for book Search for ebook Search for audiobook
"Anna Forster is facing everyone's worst nightmare -- early onset Alzheimer's disease. Anna may not remember the people she meets, but readers will not forget Anna. With startling insight and intense compassion, Hepworth creates a character who watches her intellectual world implode while at the same time, experiencing a new romance. The Things We Keep is a love story and a tribute to life, a rare gem that shows that what the heart knows cannot be forgotten.

The Arrangement: A Novel

by Ashley Warlick
Search for book Search for ebook Search for audiobook
"Ostensibly the story of M. F. K. Fisher and the years when she honed her skills as America's first food essayist, The Arrangement is actually a story about the fragility of relationships.